RIAC Stage Timetables

RIAC Stage Timetables

Saturday 5th March 2016

10.00 Welcome to the Show
10.45 RIAC interview – Myles O’Reilly
11.00 Official opening with two ambassadors:

French to Ireland – M. Jean Pierre Thebault

Ireland to France – Geraldine Nason

11.15 RIAC Interview – Arthur Collier – RIAC Chairman
11.30 IVVCC Interview – Bernadette Wyer – Chairman
12.00 IVS Interview – Tom Heavey – Publisher
12.15 Interview with representative of Irish Model T Ford Club –
12.30 Representative from Renault stand
13.00 Audi Interview – Richard Murphy
13.30 Interview with representative of Dunboyne Motor Club
14.00 Interview with Joe Corcoran – Motorsport Ireland
14.30 Interview with Richard O’Donnell – Maserati Club
15.00 Robin McCullagh – Chairman of Awards Judges
15.15 Kevin O’Driscoll Interview – 2014 winner of Reynolds Trophy (presented by the RIAC Archive to the person or group making the greatest contribution to the recording of Irish Motoring /Motorsport history).
15.30 Presentation of 2015 Reynolds Trophy by Arthur Collier to Winner
15.45 Interview with Winner
16.00 Announcement of Show Awards:

Club Car of the Show
Motorcycle of the Show
Club Stand of the Show
Car of the Show
Presentation by Arthur Collier

16.15 Interviews with winners and photographs

 Sunday 6th March 2016

10.00 Welcome
11.00 Interview – Eugene Mackey – Breffni Vintage Club
11.30 Interview – keith English – Connacht Pre-War Enthusiasts Club
12.00 Interview – John Butler – Panhard Club
12.30 Interview – Bill Clarke – owner of ‘Wilf’ Fitzsimmons Bugatti Brescia
13.00 Interview – Celtic Old Vehicle Owners Club – Kathleen Friel or Paddy O’Rourke
14.00 Interview – Chris Hill – Irish Veteran and Vintage Motorcycle Club
15.00 Motorsport Ireland Hillclimb Championship Launch
15.30 Interview with Shane Houlihan – Incoming president of IVVCC (1st April)
16.00 Interview with Tom Heavey – publisher of IVS
17.00 Interview with Myles O’Reilly
17.30 Wrap with Myles O’Reilly, Bernadette Wyer, Tom Heavey, Arthur Collier and Bob Montgomery